2009 – a passage through

DUST STORM 004 DUST STORM 028 DUST STORM 040 dust storm 076  

DUST STORM 016

The Dust then came over.  I don’t know what to say about that either. Dust !

http://clarenceandulmarra.wordpress.com/

KATEE 19 2 001

Yamba Golf and Country Club asked Iz to write a jungle and we went for a lunch visit. There were kangaroos on the Course.

DUST 004

The sheep took their chance in the dust to leave their own backyard and come visiting. I closed the gate again to make some use of their munching before the master came to take them home.

emporium friday nights 2

The posters for the Friday nights at the South Grafton  Emporium looked good !

Just at the moment. I am in no mood for any music gigs. Just for the moment.

I shall most likely be out and about again – chatting and taking photos and carrying odds and ends – but – just for the moment, I have had enough.

Except for tomorrow’s carols that is.

FRIEMP 001

Iz did some gigs with Karl Mullan. The people are all new to us. I get to know people very cautiously – slowly. I don’t need a lot of people and need very few in depth.

I like music. I don’t know about ‘Music’. Haven’t made my mind up. My preference is usually for classicfm on the ABC.

wr2 004

The dust came and went and came again. It didn’t seem to bother the black cattle but it bothered NSW and  it troubled people’s breathing.

EMP3 016 I was waiting for Springtime and Summertime. Waiting for the Dust to clear.
015

As it did. Sundays in October are very much to my taste. Sunshine and fresh air and new people. The Wide River Cafe scene picked up and became a Sunday treat. I was also, through this phase, planning and practising  for my 60th celebrations. Carefully and with dedication. A LAZY WEEKEND IN ULMARRA is what I called it.

HAIL 004

Before that weekend reached us, the HAIL came. I began to suspect not long after moving in that there was more to Ulmarra skies than I had supposed. Google supplied me with that hint. Ulmarra appeared frequently on stormchasers’ sites.

For 4 years I had been living in the caldera where the storms swirled in quite a tight circle and Mt Warning and volcanic  influences were at work.

Down South in Urunga and  Bellingen they do different things again and here – well they loom. And often they HIT. This one in mid October HIT.

HAIL2 004 That’s the next door neighbour’s yard white in hail. Not so impressive as the Armidale 2006 but interesting nonetheless.
   

Leave a comment