Feelings About Dying with Hepatitis C and Cancer [1 Video] – I Help C

Comfortably Numb Video by Pink Floyd  click link to open a new window and listen while you read.One of my favorite classic rock songs is Comfortably Numb by Pink Floyd. There have been areas in my life where I was tempted repeatedly to become numb to what was going on in my life. This is so true since being diagnosed with Hepatitis C, cirrhosis, and cancer. I didn’t know how long I had to live. I didn’t know how to pay for medical treatment. I didn’t know how I would die. I’ve been scared. My fear of death and all of the dreams I had never fulfilled loomed before me. Still do. I have done some of the things on my bucket list. I have made excuses for the reasons that others got put off.  times it felt like hell and I didn’t want to feel any more. Now, having lived through the worst that could happen and being post liver transplant, I want to feel life fully, even if it’s painful. I’ve reworked an old post regarding Feelings About Dying with Hepatitis C and Cancer [1 video] Now that the liver cancer is gone, I don’t want to ever face death with regrets.

Source: Feelings About Dying with Hepatitis C and Cancer [1 Video] – I Help C

Leave a Reply

