Home » Robert Henderson

ROBERT HENDERSONI am Koori, an Aboriginal man of 51 years, of the Wiradjuri People from the country known as Australia. I was on the streets for most of my teenage years although I did complete my junior certificate at high school. I hitch hiked the East Coast of Australia for 7 years stopping here and there to work. I spent time living and working in Kings Cross, on trawlers, in bands, mines and construction. Around the age of 30, I began working in palliative care in my local region and also trained as a professional counsellor, working with young people, families and the disenfranchised in Brisbane. I became aware of my interest in visual arts around ten years ago although I did win a portrait competition in Grade 1 at Buderim primary school for a self-portrait. Local artist Sam Fullbrook judged this competition.

via Home » Robert Henderson.

Leave a Reply

