I will destroy you in the most beautiful way possible and when I leave you will finally understand why storms are named after people.”

THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

1 storm

foto storm over raleigh nsw australia 2013

The storm

My mind swirled
like a storm that day:
my mouth the wind,
my heart the rain.

The fire scorching in her soul,
the deluge poured and did annul.
Her ship awash on eddied seas,
the wind a breath to bring her peace.

Dark thunder broiled with bodies toil
as Thor did rend from sky to soil.
I gave the girl a quenching passion
and left a rainbow in refraction.

 David Donovan

http://www.independentaustralia.net/australia/australia-display/the-repellant-australian-poetry-scene,3868

View original post

Leave a Reply

