2 JULY 2014 : A ROUGH DAY AND SOME MORE MEMORIES.

THE SILVERBIRD

SAFFY ADDING CHOP SOCK CHOOKY TO IZZY’S COFFINsaffy coffin

Annie Dodd 

We decorated the coffin (at the Emporium) of a good friend of mine a few years ago. She loved pink and they had a foster son who was very challenged with her loss, as were the rest of us. We spent the day talking, sitting, being quiet, eating and drinking coffee and more. The coffin arrived in an old Kombi, and decorated it left the building the same way. I treasure those hours with family and friends of a very special woman. I don’t know why I need to share this but through tears I feel that I’m just a little bit grieving for lots of people no longer in my life

I have almost done one more day. My voice is rough and my body and mind fatigued. My son is feeding me and attending to the…

View original post 57 more words

Leave a Reply

