Nothing can relieve the pain. Not crying, laughing, screaming, begging. Nothing can change the past.”

THE OLD PROVERBIAL RECOVERY

― Tabitha Suzuma, Forbidden

Z  storyhourabookf00smitgoog_0078

If a friend of mine gave a feast, and did not invite me to it,
I should not mind a bit.
but if a friend of mine had a sorrow
and refused to allow me to share it,
I should feel it most bitterly.
If he shut the doors of the house of mourning against me,
I would move back again and again and beg to be admitted
so that I might share in what I was entitled to share.
If he thought me unworthy, unfit to weep with him,
I should feel it as the most poignant humiliation.
– Oscar Wilde

View original post

Leave a Reply

