STAYING UP REAL LATE

I don’t seem able to sleep. I feel like I am on Vigil. The rain is falling and falling and we tend to flood here. Next door a car is coming in way late – after midnight. And my very favourite Auntie is in Bankstown Hospital after a formidable stroke. Tomorrow, they begin to make decisions about her options.
Its 3 years since my own sister died. 3 years this week.
And as for me – one simple 10 minute procedure and I have a new lens in my eye and can see – without glasses or anything. I shall take my Kindle soon and try for sleeping with all the ghosts around me. I wish Alec Donald Wilson were still around to sign off for the night. Good Night, All. We will see what tomorrow’s rains bring.

2 thoughts on “STAYING UP REAL LATE”

Leave a Reply

