WOMAN AGAINST THE MACHINE

image

Since becoming the possesor of an android slate 21 on Christmas Day, I have been pretty much possessed by the intricacies of operating it especially in the realm of posting to blogs. My daughter and her 3 year old LOVE it and Izzy seems quite fond of it – but we remain antagonists although I do see lurking potentials. I have achieved a collage ( as above) and managed to upload it. Its a slightly cooler greyer day here in Raleigh. Izzy is out on the front verandah attempting to discover when and where his Gr Grandfather from Gdansk jumped ship in World War 1 and I am at my front window wrassling with the Slate , eating pickled onions and cheese slices and drinking a creaming soda spider.

The collage is of my grand daughter down in the cold country where she currently lives, me up here in Raleigh where its war, my daughter and her twin cousin with the baby in 2013 and Izzy with the parrot of his daughter.

One thought on “WOMAN AGAINST THE MACHINE”

Leave a Reply

